EC announces schedule for general elections 2019


Election Commission of India announced the schedule for upcoming elections 2019. It will be conducted in 7 phases and results will be declared on May 23rd. with this big announcement, the Model Code of Conduct comes into effect in the entire country from today.

In Andhra Pradesh elections will be held on April 11th for Lok Sabha and Assembly in Phase 1.

2019 general elections schedule:

Elections to begin from April 11 and takes place till May 19 across the country in 7 phases

1) First phase: April 11th  elections will be held in 20 states and 91 constituencies.

2) Second phase: April 18th -13 states and 97 constituencies

3) Third phase: April 23rd -14 states and 115 Seats

4) Fourth phase of polling on April 27th– 9 states and 71 constituencies.

5) In the fifth phase: May 6th– 7 states and 51 constituencies.

6) the sixth phase: May 12th– 7 states and 59 constituencies.

7) the seventh phase of polls: May 19th– 8 states and 59 constituencies.

Votes Counting to be held on May 23.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here