Naresh wins MAA election


Elections for Movie Artists Association held on March 10th amidst huge curiosity. Veteran stars Naresh and Sivajiraja contested for President post. The polls began at 8 AM and came to an end in the afternoon at 2 PM. A huge number of members turned out to cast their vote, for which counting started at 4 PM and continued till midnight.

Naresh exercised his first vote while the last vote exercised by Chitti Babu. For the president post, Sivajiraja got 199 votes and Naresh garnered 268 votes and made a clear win. Hero Rajasekhar won over Srikanth as Executive Vice President. SV Krishna Reddy and Hema wins as Vice President. Jeevitha Rajasekhar wins as General Secretary.

List of EC members who won are:

1.Ali, 2. Ravi Prakash, 3. Tanikella Bharani, 4. Saikumar, 5. Uttej, 6. Prudhvi, 7. Jackie, 8.Suresh Kondeti, 9. Anitha Chowdary,10. Ashok Kumar,11. Sameer,12. Edida Sriram,13. Raja Raveendra,14. Tanish,15. Jayalakshmi,16. Karate Kalyani,17. Venu Madhav,18. Pasunuri Srinivas


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here