This is a true tribute to Dasari-Mohan Babu, Jayasudha


Dasari Talent Academy 2019 established to continue Darshakaratna Dasari Narayana Rao’s vision, under this a short film contest was announced. Now, awards were presented to the winners in this contest at Prasad’s Lab, Hyderabad. Prominent actors Mohan Babu, Jayasudha, Sakshi Editorial advisor K Sriramachandramurthy, Tammareddy Bharadwaj, R Narayana Murthy, C Kalyan presented the awards.

The Dasari Talent Academy has been established to continue the Dasari’s ambitions. Mohan Babu, Jayasudha and other guests congratulated Dasari Talent Academy’s founder, BSN Suryanarayana. R Narayana Murthy said two Telugu States governments should work to bring Dasari to Padma Vibhushan. For this short film contest Jury chairman is Tammareddy Bharadwaja, jury members-Dhavala Satyam, Relangi Narasimha Rao, Raja Vannemreddy, senior writer Rajendrakumar Paidipati. Noted producers Tummalapalli Rama Satyanarayana, and S Mallikarjunarao are guest committee members. Winners were selected from short films made up of human relationships and values. First prize garnered by Pasupu Kunkuma 1 lakh rupees. Second prize for Mathrudevobhava 50,000 rupees and third prize for Tatha Manavadu 25000 rupees were awarded. The jury awards with first and second prizes of Rs 25,000 and Rs 15,000 each, Best Director (Rs 20,000), Best story writer (Rs 10,000), Best Actor (Rs 10,000) and Best Actress (Rs 10,000) are given by Nihar, Lampex Electronics Limited, and Samsung.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here